Radar Sensor Overview
The AnySensing product family includes three 60 GHz radar modules for distance, vital-sign, presence, posture, and fall-detection applications. The family also includes the AS-BW communication module, which connects a radar module to a Wi-Fi network.
Choose a module
| Model | Class | Role |
|---|---|---|
| AS-611Bn | 60 GHz pulsed radar module, 1 TX / 1 RX | Object-distance sensing or single-person vital-sign sensing, with UART and onboard Bluetooth Low Energy (BLE). |
| AS-614 | 60 GHz frequency-modulated continuous-wave (FMCW) AI radar module, 1 TX / 4 RX | Position and approximate occupancy sensing, closest-person vital signs, and licensed raw-data, restroom, and hospital-bed modes. |
| AS-613 | 60 GHz FMCW AI radar module, 1 TX / 3 RX | Indoor position and presence sensing with up to five targets in documented modes; vital signs for the closest person. Application modes depend on licensing and installation. |
| AS-BW | Bluetooth / Wi-Fi communication module | Not a radar. Carries a radar module's UART stream over 2.4 GHz Wi-Fi as the communication-module half of an InCare24 ceiling unit. |
Understand the model numbers
The radar model number describes its frequency band and antenna configuration:
AS(ABC)
AS = AnySensing
A = frequency band (6 = 60 GHz)
B = number of TX antennas
C = number of RX antennas
suffix B = BLE-equipped model
| Model | Meaning |
|---|---|
| AS-611 | 60 GHz, 1 TX, 1 RX |
| AS-611B / AS-611Bn | BLE-equipped AS-611 |
| AS-613 | 60 GHz, 1 TX, 3 RX |
| AS-614 | 60 GHz, 1 TX, 4 RX |
| AS-622 | 60 GHz, 2 TX, 2 RX; outside the scope of this documentation |
AS-BW does not follow this naming rule because it is a communication module rather than a radar. Current documents are standardizing AS-611Bn as AS-611B. [VERIFY]
Compare specifications
The comparison below comes from product datasheets and manuals. The AS-613 column follows User Manual v1.3.1 (July 2026); the AS-614 column follows User Manual v5.00 (January 2025).
| Item | AS-611Bn | AS-614 | AS-613 | AS-BW |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Class | 60 GHz pulsed radar | 60 GHz FMCW AI radar | 60 GHz FMCW AI radar | Bluetooth / Wi-Fi module |
| TX / RX | 1 / 1 | 1 / 4 | 1 / 3 | — |
| Antenna gain | 2 dBi | 3 dBi | 3 dBi | — |
| EIRP | 10 dBm | 10 dBm | 11 dBm | — |
| Beamwidth, horizontal / vertical | 65° / 55° | 100° / 100° | 120° / 120° | — |
| Distance range | 1 / 2.5 / 5 / 7.5 / 10 m modes | Maximum 8 m | Maximum 8 m; Mode 1 Z limit up to 9 m | — |
| Vital-sign range | Near: 0.15–0.5 m Far: 0.4–2.0 m | Maximum 3 m | Maximum 5 m; Mode 5 region 2.5 m; Mode 6 breathing 3 m | — |
| Range resolution | 10–120 mm, depending on mode | 12 cm | 12 cm | — |
| Vital-sign accuracy | More than 90% at steady state; respiration more than 95% | Mode 5 approximately 85% under documented stable-state conditions; test method unspecified | Mode 5 approximately 85%; Mode 6 approximately 80% under documented stable-state conditions | — |
| People tracked | 1 | Position: up to 5; vital signs: closest person only; occupancy is approximate | Up to 5 | — |
| Size | 32 × 30 × 3.35 mm | 32 × 30 × 3.35 mm | 32 × 30 × 3.35 mm | 32 × 40 × 4.25 mm |
| Weight | [TBD] | 3.07 g | 3.15 g | [TBD] |
| Supply voltage | 3.3–7 V | 3.3–7 V | 3.3–5.5 VDC specification range | 3.3–7 V |
| Power | 0.3 W | Maximum 700 mW | 350 mW typical / 800 mW maximum (manual; conditions unspecified) | Maximum 700 mW |
| Operating temperature | −40 to 85 °C | −40 to 85 °C | −20 to 85 °C | −40 to 85 °C |
| Interfaces | GPIO, UART, BLE | GPIO, 3.3 V TTL UART; optional USB-C power only | GPIO, TTL UART, USB listed; UART is the documented data protocol | GPIO, UART, Bluetooth 4.2, 2.4 GHz Wi-Fi |
| Radar IC / MCU | Acconeer A121 / Nordic nRF52840 | Not specified in User Manual v5.00 | Not specified in User Manual v1.3.1 | [TBD] |
| Certification | KC, FCC | Not established by User Manual v5.00 | Not specified in User Manual v1.3.1 | [TBD] |